Father Bede Griffiths: Incidents which Love can use to redeem itself

October 24, 2007 § Leave a comment

After a stroke, and when he thought he might die, Father Bede Griffiths said, “I felt a need to surrender, and it was interesting, surrender to the Mother. It came very clearly, surrender to the Mother. And I made this act of surrender, and a kind of wave of love overwhelmed me…”, and he then said “I’m being overwhelmed with love, I don’t know if I can survive it. …The feminine simply opened up, you see but that was a real death, you see, of the mind. And from that time onward, I’ve never really been in the dualistic mind, something is always beyond it. What my experience taught me was that when everything else goes, you discover this love which is in you all the time…”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wOAlyl7u2dw&NR=1

Tagged: , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Father Bede Griffiths: Incidents which Love can use to redeem itself at Anointed HeArt.

meta