Portrait Demo from Workshop

April 6, 2008 § 4 Comments

Demo Portrait

On March 29, 2008 I gave a workshop on how to draw the face free-hand. This is my completed demo portrait.

Tagged: , , ,

§ 4 Responses to Portrait Demo from Workshop

  • snazyink says:

    Wow i love it, im practicing the art of human portraits, i just finished one of my oldest son which i did in india ink. Mostly all my art is done in ink. You have great talent check out my site if you feel up to it http://snazyink.com/prints_and_originals

  • katrinasmall says:

    Thanks for your comment and compliment. I’ve loved doing portraits for years, however never with India ink. I will check out your site. -Kat

  • Pia says:

    I am so excited to get back to the portrait I started in your workshop! You are an excellent teacher and the notes I took and the hand outs you gave at class are helping me along…Thank you so much for talking with me today and encouraging me to “go in there!” Your suggestions on back grounds is most helpful for this portrait as well as future ones…you give food for thought with suggestions like, does the backgrd. tell a story, or do I want to tell a story with the background? And such visisuals as the face having many spheres and to think about how shadows wrap around those spheres. I am so greatful to you for sharing your knowledge and tallent!
    Pia

  • katrinasmall says:

    Thanks Pia. I look forward to seeing your final portrait! -Kat

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Portrait Demo from Workshop at Anointed HeArt.

meta

