A Blustery October Day

October 3, 2007 § 1 Comment

101407-springlake.jpg

Happy autumn!

The wind gods open my unlatched front door
to let themselves in.
I walk over to greet them and notice the leaves
scurrying down the street, each one trying
to out run the other in a frantic race
to escape some unseen force bent
on catching up with them.
© Katrina Small

 

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to A Blustery October Day

  • Pia says:

    Wow! Katrina, your blog is fantastic!
    You are such a creative and tallented person…so glad I know you!
    I did receive your phone calls…on my ans machine and lots is going on at the home front. But, yes I do want to order that wonderful Lavender. I would love to know more wonderful applications of it, too. I’ll be calling you
    PIa

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading A Blustery October Day at Anointed HeArt.

meta

