Welcome! “In art the hand can never execute anything higher than the heart can inspire.” —Ralph Waldo Emerson

September 30, 2007 § 8 Comments

I am very excited to share my art, thoughts, poems and interests in this blog. I call it “Annointed HeArt” after the heart-felt creation of art, and because of my interest in Essential Oils, their frequencies and therapeutic qualities. When Essential Oils are used with the creative process they have the ability to affect our spiritual and emotional bodies, potentially raising the frequency of awareness and experience, thus “anointing” the process.
New art and posts will occur regularly, so please visit often!

§ 8 Responses to Welcome! “In art the hand can never execute anything higher than the heart can inspire.” —Ralph Waldo Emerson

  • Mike Kelly says:

    Katrina,
    Superb work and superb blog. Such empathy for the subject matter. I need to buy some of your art. I would be interested to see what can be wrought from more spontaneous expressions. Keep up the good work. No wonder Ed seems so serene at times.

    All the Best,

    Mike Kelly

  • katrinasmall says:

    Thanks Mike! And good to hear from you. Let me know what kind of art you’d like to purchase.
    Let’s get together for dinner some time; it would be great seeing you again! Shall I post your web address on my blogroll? -kat

  • sue macready says:

    Hi Katrina
    Your art and your blog are inspiring ,informative and so interesting it must take a lot of work to put it together.
    Love Sue

  • Susan says:

    Wow! You don’t waste any time Girl! It’s a great blog. If you did that much in two days. . .this is going to be a real show stopper. I’ll put you right on my blogroll.

  • Toni says:

    Lovely and informative. You are a joy to know!

    Love
    Toni

  • katrinasmall says:

    Susan, thanks for visiting! I’ve missed you and look forward to seeing you again. I believe I have an appointment already set up for this month…The blog was intense to set up initially, not knowing where everything was located, but now it’s a breeze to upload new posts and comments. See you soon! -Kat

  • katrinasmall says:

    Thanks Toni, you are a joy for me as well. See you at the beading parity! -kat

  • marybeth says:

    What a great site, with lots of wonderful visual images. I esp. enjoy your grandaughter’s portrait, and that rascal dragon laughing in the aftermath of the waxed paper press in your journal. Keep on splashing your colors around!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Welcome! “In art the hand can never execute anything higher than the heart can inspire.” —Ralph Waldo Emerson at Anointed HeArt.

meta

